Portishead – Third


After 10 years of waiting the brilliant UK band Portishead is releasing a new album. “Third” (cover above) will be released on CD on April 28th and includes the following tracks:

Nylon Smile
The Rip
We carry on
Deep Water
Machine Gun
Magic Doors

You can watch the full video for Machine Gun on their site.

I can’t freakin’ wait!        

8 thoughts on “Portishead – Third

  1. Awesome. I’ve been waiting for something new from Portishead for ages!!! I also noticed an anti-spam feature for comments. Is that the new WordPress 2.5?

  2. No it’s a plug-in called Peter’s Custom Anti-Spam. Dude upgrade to 2.5, it’s really nice. They re-designed the admin. Very nice.

  3. I really want to but I keep having second thoughts about losing all my older posts. Is there an easy way to do it?

  4. david, why would you lose your older posts? Just backup your database and install it. There is even a plugin that automates the install for you.

  5. I thought the posts were saved in the wordpress directory file, so I was afraid that the new files for 2.5 would erase all my old stuff. But then I found out that they’re actually saved in your database. Bit of a stupid error, but now now I know!
    thanks again Anonio!

Comments are closed.